Another Year Gone

Wow! It’s hard to believe another year has gone. Looking back, I didn’t even do a New Year’s quilting post last year. Two years ago I wrote a post about UFO’s. I’m rather horrified to look at that and realize that most of the projects are still unfinished. I knew I wasn’t quilting as much as I would have like, but I hadn’t realized how much I had slipped.

Obviously I need to get more disciplined about my quilting if I am going to ever complete anything. Actually, I probably just need to get more disciplined about life in general. Time for a bit more structure. I haven’t settled on the details yet, but I need to set aside a certain amount of time, scheduling the myriad things that I want to get done (including both quilting and writing). The one good thing that I can say I have accomplished is keeping up reasonably well with the gardening. I’m not an expert, by any means. But everything I harvest is a direct benefit – and very satisfying. Expect to see more on that subject as well as, hopefully, more news of progress on the quilting projects!

Happy New Year!

About booksnquilts

I'm the Children's Services Coordinator for the Jefferson-Madison Regional Library in Central Virginia.
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

